...i fought the best

so today i wanted to switch things up a bit…this post took quite a bit longer than usual…so i hope the quality makes up for it.

well - let’s begin.

everyone knows that i’m not that good at swordbattle.io.

however today…i wanted to test my skills.

soo - naturally - i fought the best.

the best…of many categories. grinding. pvp. and…roaching?

anyways, starting off with player #1 - the best pvper. @ANGEL.

i was expecting to be beat up on, but i actually got a lot of hits on ANGEL in the beginning - an early combo.

other than that we were mostly trading and throwing swords from some distance away, but then something unexpected happened.

i actually managed to get ANGEL low, to yellow, by baiting her and then strafing quickly to get her into a combo.

it was a long, complicated fight, so i cant brief it all, but here’s the summary.

it was a tough fight, and we both got combos, but in the end i got ANGEL to red by doing a quick side strafe and putting her into a combo until she got red - ggs, ANGEL, that was a really tough fight.

player(s) #2 - the best…roacher…s? the {XR} clan takes the spotlight here…

and of course, since the {XR} clan fights the most fairly with a whole mob - ahem - group - of people, i decided to fight all of them together.

and uh… safe to say it did not go well in the slightest.

they all swarmed me and i was no match for their roaching powers of roaching…

although they didn’t get off without a scratch, either as a lot of times they would kill their own roacher clanmates…uhh…

well, next up we have player #3, the best grinder…Acol would be my first choice but as Acol isn’t really on anymore i chose @Number1, who is also really good at grinding.

this fight was…interesting, to say the least. i had never really fought Number1 before, so i didn’t know their playstyle…which, as i found out, was extremely aggressive and fastpaced.

at first, we traded some hits, and then distanced ourselves for some sword throws.